Note: This is a beta release of Red Hat Bugzilla 5.0. The data contained within is a snapshot of the live data so any changes you make will not be reflected in the production Bugzilla. Also email is disabled so feel free to test any aspect of the site that you want. File any problems you find or give feedback here.
Bug 982830 - [User Portal] IE8 displays a Security Warning message prior to login page
Summary: [User Portal] IE8 displays a Security Warning message prior to login page
Keywords:
Status: CLOSED DUPLICATE of bug 866506
Alias: None
Product: Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization Manager
Classification: Red Hat
Component: ovirt-engine-userportal
Version: 3.2.0
Hardware: Unspecified
OS: Unspecified
high
medium
Target Milestone: ---
: 3.3.0
Assignee: Nobody's working on this, feel free to take it
QA Contact: Pavel Stehlik
URL:
Whiteboard: ux
Depends On:
Blocks:
TreeView+ depends on / blocked
 
Reported: 2013-07-10 01:38 UTC by Bryan Yount
Modified: 2018-12-02 16:17 UTC (History)
6 users (show)

Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2013-07-24 11:20:55 UTC
oVirt Team: ---
Target Upstream Version:


Attachments (Terms of Use)
IE8 mixed content warning on User Portal (deleted)
2013-07-10 01:38 UTC, Bryan Yount
no flags Details


Links
System ID Priority Status Summary Last Updated
Red Hat Knowledge Base (Solution) 420533 None None None Never

Description Bryan Yount 2013-07-10 01:38:42 UTC
Created attachment 771318 [details]
IE8 mixed content warning on User Portal

Description of problem:
On Internet Explorer 8, when connecting to the User Portal, a Security Warning dialog box is displayed where the user is required to click Yes or No to display the content (see attached screenshot). Selecting Yes or No does not seem to affect the operation of the resulting login page.

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
rhevm-3.2.0-11.30

How reproducible:
Always

Steps to Reproduce:
1. Launch IE8
2. Connect to the RHEV User Portal

Actual results:
A Security Warning dialog box requires the user to click "Yes" or "No".

Expected results:
The login page should be displayed without that prior warning message.


Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.