Note: This is a beta release of Red Hat Bugzilla 5.0. The data contained within is a snapshot of the live data so any changes you make will not be reflected in the production Bugzilla. Also email is disabled so feel free to test any aspect of the site that you want. File any problems you find or give feedback here.
Bug 825253 - [RHEVM] [backend] button Save Network Configuration is always grayed out
Summary: [RHEVM] [backend] button Save Network Configuration is always grayed out
Keywords:
Status: CLOSED DUPLICATE of bug 830488
Alias: None
Product: Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization Manager
Classification: Red Hat
Component: ovirt-engine-webadmin-portal
Version: 3.1.0
Hardware: x86_64
OS: Linux
unspecified
medium
Target Milestone: ---
: ---
Assignee: Alona Kaplan
QA Contact: Martin Pavlik
URL:
Whiteboard: network
Depends On:
Blocks:
TreeView+ depends on / blocked
 
Reported: 2012-05-25 13:10 UTC by Martin Pavlik
Modified: 2016-02-10 19:48 UTC (History)
7 users (show)

Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2012-06-14 12:06:36 UTC
oVirt Team: Network
Target Upstream Version:


Attachments (Terms of Use)
vdsm.log + engine.log (deleted)
2012-05-25 13:11 UTC, Martin Pavlik
no flags Details
vdsm.log + engine.log (deleted)
2012-05-25 13:13 UTC, Martin Pavlik
no flags Details
screenshot 1 (deleted)
2012-05-25 13:14 UTC, Martin Pavlik
no flags Details
network dialog (deleted)
2012-05-25 13:15 UTC, Martin Pavlik
no flags Details

Description Martin Pavlik 2012-05-25 13:10:41 UTC
Description of problem:
button Save Network Configuration is always grayed out, (screenshot 1)

it does not matter whether network is added/edited/detached

it also does not matter if the change is done the "old" way or via Setup Host Networks dialog

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
oVirt Enterprise Virtualization Engine Manager Version: 3.1.0_0001-11.el6ev 

How reproducible:
100%

Steps to Reproduce:
for DC/cluster 3.0

1. add network to cluster
2. Hosts -> your host -> Network Interface -> free NIC -> add/edit -> 
   a) pick your network -> make sure Save network configuration is unchecked -> click OK

optional:
3. select NIC from step 2 -> detach -> click OK
  
Actual results:
button Save Network Configuration is always grayed out

Expected results:
button Save Network Configuration is active when network setting is changed and unsaved

Additional info:
tested for DC/cluster 3.1 and for DC/cluster 3.0

Comment 1 Martin Pavlik 2012-05-25 13:11:50 UTC
Created attachment 586860 [details]
vdsm.log + engine.log

Comment 2 Martin Pavlik 2012-05-25 13:13:25 UTC
Created attachment 586862 [details]
vdsm.log + engine.log

Comment 3 Martin Pavlik 2012-05-25 13:14:37 UTC
Created attachment 586864 [details]
screenshot 1

Save Network Configuration button is always grayed out

Comment 4 Martin Pavlik 2012-05-25 13:15:14 UTC
Created attachment 586865 [details]
network dialog

Comment 5 Avi Tal 2012-05-26 21:12:25 UTC
How should "Save Network ..." should be handled in 3.1 using SetupNetworks?

Comment 6 lpeer 2012-06-03 07:59:34 UTC
(In reply to comment #5)
> How should "Save Network ..." should be handled in 3.1 using SetupNetworks?

We'll have save configuration box in the setup network dialog

Comment 7 Alona Kaplan 2012-06-14 12:06:36 UTC

*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of bug 830488 ***


Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.