Note: This is a beta release of Red Hat Bugzilla 5.0. The data contained within is a snapshot of the live data so any changes you make will not be reflected in the production Bugzilla. Also email is disabled so feel free to test any aspect of the site that you want. File any problems you find or give feedback here.
Bug 231925 - America/Tijuana timezone missing updated 2007 DST information
Summary: America/Tijuana timezone missing updated 2007 DST information
Keywords:
Status: CLOSED NOTABUG
Alias: None
Product: Red Hat Enterprise Linux 4
Classification: Red Hat
Component: tzdata
Version: 4.0
Hardware: All
OS: Linux
high
high
Target Milestone: ---
: ---
Assignee: Petr Machata
QA Contact:
URL:
Whiteboard:
Depends On:
Blocks:
TreeView+ depends on / blocked
 
Reported: 2007-03-13 00:32 UTC by Daniel McNamara
Modified: 2015-05-05 01:33 UTC (History)
1 user (show)

Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: Bug Fix
Doc Text:
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2007-03-13 01:06:07 UTC


Attachments (Terms of Use)

Description Daniel McNamara 2007-03-13 00:32:53 UTC
Description of problem:


Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):


How reproducible:


Steps to Reproduce:
1. Update to latest tzdata (tzdata-2007c-1.el4)
2. Expect it to contain updated DST information for 2007
3. Bitter disappoinment as server fails to be updated
  
Actual results:

No DST love

Expected results:

Updated DST information

Additional info:

zdump -v /usr/share/zoneinfo/America/Tijuana |grep 2007
/usr/share/zoneinfo/America/Tijuana  Sun Apr  1 09:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Apr  1
01:59:59 2007 PST isdst=0 gmtoff=-28800
/usr/share/zoneinfo/America/Tijuana  Sun Apr  1 10:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Apr  1
03:00:00 2007 PDT isdst=1 gmtoff=-25200
/usr/share/zoneinfo/America/Tijuana  Sun Oct 28 08:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Oct 28
01:59:59 2007 PDT isdst=1 gmtoff=-25200
/usr/share/zoneinfo/America/Tijuana  Sun Oct 28 09:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Oct 28
01:00:00 2007 PST isdst=0 gmtoff=-28800

Comment 1 Daniel McNamara 2007-03-13 01:05:52 UTC
My bad - this timezones is NOT covered by the US changes. US client advised to
use America/Los Angles instead to get "correct" time.


Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.