Note: This is a beta release of Red Hat Bugzilla 5.0. The data contained within is a snapshot of the live data so any changes you make will not be reflected in the production Bugzilla. Also email is disabled so feel free to test any aspect of the site that you want. File any problems you find or give feedback here.
Bug 1514883 - No reset of default 'Resume Behaviour' value when switch between HA with lease=>HA=>nonHA VMs
Summary: No reset of default 'Resume Behaviour' value when switch between HA with leas...
Keywords:
Status: CLOSED NOTABUG
Alias: None
Product: ovirt-engine
Classification: oVirt
Component: Frontend.WebAdmin
Version: 4.2.0
Hardware: x86_64
OS: Linux
unspecified
medium vote
Target Milestone: ---
: ---
Assignee: bugs@ovirt.org
QA Contact: Pavel Stehlik
URL:
Whiteboard:
Depends On:
Blocks:
TreeView+ depends on / blocked
 
Reported: 2017-11-19 08:24 UTC by Polina
Modified: 2017-11-20 08:14 UTC (History)
2 users (show)

Fixed In Version:
Doc Type: If docs needed, set a value
Doc Text:
Clone Of:
Environment:
Last Closed: 2017-11-20 08:14:04 UTC
oVirt Team: Virt


Attachments (Terms of Use)

Description Polina 2017-11-19 08:24:21 UTC
Description of problem:
Default value for 'Resume Behaviour' is not reset from KILL to AUTORESUME.

Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):


How reproducible:


Steps to Reproduce:
1. Choose VM/Edit tab/High Availability. 
2. Check Highly Available with lease . Choose lease. As result 'Resume Behaviour'='KILL' which is correct.
3. Set No lease - the default 'Resume Behaviour' must be set to 'AUTORESUME', but it remains KILL.
4. Uncheck 'Highly Available'. As result,  the default 'Resume Behaviour' must be set to 'AUTORESUME', but it remains KILL.
Actual results:
The default value for HA without lease and non HA remains KILL.

Expected results:
The default value for HA without lease and non HA must be set to AUTORESUME

Additional info:

Comment 1 Tomas Jelinek 2017-11-20 08:14:04 UTC
This is actually not a bug. The reason is that the dialog preserves the previous selection, if it is possible to keep it preserved. The reason is that the dialog does not know if you have selected the KILL or it has been pre-selected.

Im closing this.


Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.